Dynamic Design

First – I have to catch up a bit on the Home Cure 20/20. Last Friday was Day 5 of the Home Cure and the assignment was to “Buy or Replenish One Eco Cleaner“. I have to admit that I have not been the most eco-friendly person when it comes to cleaning. I will definitely be trying out this eco-friendly all-purpose cleaner.

Yesterday, was Day 6 and it was a familiar topic – Clean One Room. As I mentioned in my earlier post, I find it very therapeutic to clean at the start of the week. It makes me feel as though I have a clean slate to approach the week – literally and figuratively.

And now for topic 2 of today’s post. I think that the adjusting and go-go-go of my life is catching up to me. I am completely exhausted today! My bestest says that it is because of low-pressure, so maybe its not me. Either way – I’m sooo tired. My apologies for the relatively short post today, but now you know why. Here is a great inspirational quote:

If one advances confidently in the direction of one’s dreams, and endeavors to live the life which one has imagined, one will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”

-Henry David Thoreau

I bought these adorable and affordable shoes this weekend. Along with great quotes, great shoes and great always make me smile.

3 responses to “Dynamic Design

  1. I bought those same shoes a couple weeks ago. They kind of hurt though so I may need to take them back 😦

  2. Great shoes make me smile too 🙂
    And isn’t it funny how good/quality animal prints work almost like a neutral? I read somewhere that every home needs a zebra rug — I say every girl needs a zebra shoe too!

    • I completely agree!! I’ve also seen some pillows lately with a giraffe print – I’m not sure I’ve ever seen giraffe print used before but it definitely worked!

Leave a Reply

