Fall Fun

As I am sure you have already noticed, I’ve decided I need to take a step back from my blog and re-examine some things.  In the meantime, I had been trying to get this post on another decorating site as a guest blogger but it fell through so here it is for your reading pleasure…

Fall is in full swing and this is by-far my favorite season! My only fall decorating tradition is for Halloween and I definitely look forward to it each year!

Here is just a peak at my decorating for last year’s Halloween party:

I really love getting ready for my annual Halloween party and I’m debating whether or not to add to my decorating this year.

My favorite source for Halloween decorations is Oriental Trading Company. I have found that they have amazing prices and a huge selection. Unfortunately, it looks like OTC has a much smaller selection this year. No worries, I have some other great sources. I think that the most bang for your buck is to purchase some sort of wall covering. I have used a wall covering that looks like peeling plaster. Using a wall covering really helps to set the mood and/or theme of the party.

Another low-cost item that I recommend is a bag of spider webs. You can use these everywhere! I like to put them on the table around serving dishes or the punch bowl. For some extra fright you could add some plastic spiders.

In looking for inspiration for my Halloween decorating this year, I ran across some great ideas:

An elegant Halloween table-scape as only Martha can do.

A fun Martha Halloween craft.

I think I might actual try this great craft.

Here are the links for the folded paper Halloween decorations and for the string spiderweb.

As for me, I think I’ve decided on some extra Halloween decorations this year. I can’t wait to show everyone my final decorated apartment!

I have already started on some of my decorations. Using the great coffee filter flowers I showed you earlier this month. I decided to take the same idea and make more gothic looking flowers. Here’s what I ended up with:

To help get you in the Halloween spirit, here are some more pictures of last year’s haunted hotel Halloween decorations.

Leave a comment